 |
 |
StarRoverФорум Вольных пилотов |
|
Автор |
Сообщение |
Michael Moon
|
Заголовок сообщения: Use English, please Добавлено: 22 апр 2010, 06:58 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 29 янв 2008, 22:49 Сообщений: 6701
|
This topic for English-speaking guys.
If you can formulate your question in English - welcome here.
ATTENTION!
The Request to create their own separate subjects on category of the questions! Otherwise will arise the mess!
_________________ Suum Quique
|
|
 |
|
 |
Goblin_Wizard
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 24 апр 2010, 22:08 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 22 апр 2010, 00:29 Сообщений: 104
|
After near a week of trying to register to your forum I'm finally with you guys.  Huge thanks for krink and Rastix (from the 1C forum). HI ALL !!!Now my most urgent problem. I'm creating a mod with new pilots. I want them to not collide with other pilots who join the player during storyline. In order to do this I need to count pilots controlled by the player and remove some of them if necessary. Unfortunately, I can't find proper function. I've tried something like this: 1. Dock all pilots and count them by checking if IsInBase == TRUE or IsBasePilot == TRUE. The problem is that "IsInBase" function returns TRUE for any pilot who is inside mothership, outside mothership and even for those who are newly created and not assigned at all. 2. Create Player_Team and check if pilot belongs to this team by "CheckAllegiance" function. This function has the same problem as "IsInBase" - returns TRUE for any pilot existing in the system. Any ideas how to do this? Other problem: How to activate keyboard shortcuts (like "dock all", "launch all") via script?
_________________ Darkness travels more swiftly than light!
|
|
 |
|
 |
Michael Moon
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 25 апр 2010, 12:40 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 29 янв 2008, 22:49 Сообщений: 6701
|
Goblin_Wizard писал(а): Any ideas how to do this? Use something like this and have fun  function CreatePilotAndID(pilot) local Pilot = CreatePilot(pilot); SetQuestLabel("PlayerTeam"..pilot,tostring(Pilot.id)); return Pilot; end; function GetPilotByID(pilot) local Pilot = CreatePilot(pilot); Pilot.id = tonumber(GetQuestLabel("PlayerTeam"..pilot)); --MyLog("Pilot "..pilot.." created"); local Ship,Flight; if (not Pilot:IsInBase()) then Ship = Pilot:GetShip(); Flight = Pilot:GetFlight(); end; return Pilot, Ship,Flight; end; function GetPlayerPilotsAndFlights() -- Создаем массив флайтов геймера для доальнейших операций с ними PlayerTeamFlights = {}; -- Создаем команду геймера и заносим туда всех его пилотов PlayerTeamArray = { {"Hero","Ace","Corsair","Heretic","Phantom"}, {Hero = 1,Ace = 1,Corsair = 1,Heretic = 1,Phantom = 1,KT = 1,Brina = 1,Lextel = 1,Krink = 1,Drull = 1}}; PlayerTeamArray[2].KT = CreatePilot("KT"); PlayerTeamArray[2].Brina = CreatePilot("Brina"); local size = getn(PlayerTeamArray[1]); local new_member = GetQuestLabel("TeamNewMember"); if (new_member == "Lextel") then size = size+1; PlayerTeamArray[1][size] = new_member; end; local name; for i = 1, size do name = PlayerTeamArray[1][i]; PlayerTeamArray[2][name] = GetPilotByID(name); PlayerTeamFlights[i] = PlayerTeamArray[2][name]:GetFlight(); end; end; Цитата: Other problem: How to activate keyboard shortcuts (like "dock all", "launch all") via script? It's in exe-file. You cannot do that. PS: Sorry, the command "dock all" exists in the scripts. Haven't seen "launch all". Most probable it's in exe.
_________________ Suum Quique
|
|
 |
|
 |
krink
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 28 апр 2010, 19:32 |
|
 |
Site Admin |
 |
Зарегистрирован: 16 окт 2007, 14:40 Сообщений: 442 Откуда: Санкт-Петербург
|
My comments. Pilot`s and other objects in the lua scripts - table with one field: id. If to create the pilot and to establish it id value of other pilot, then the pilot will exchange. ID the pilot remains all game. We create pilots through the functions which keep id pilots by means of function SetQuestLabel.
|
|
 |
|
 |
Goblin_Wizard
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 28 апр 2010, 22:53 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 22 апр 2010, 00:29 Сообщений: 104
|
Thanks for the code Michael and krink for all insights. I had very little time last few days so I haven't tried your code yet. Hmm... Some additional questions: 1. I'm just modding the Original SW3:CW storyline. I'm not very skilled with scripts. If I understand correctly - I should change every quest that add pilot to the player, right? Should I add these functions to every quest or place them in any "init" script and only execute them inside quests's scripts. Until now I've been modifying every quest that add pilot to the player. 2. I've never tried SetOuestLabel function. Could anyone explain how it works? 3. I've downloaded IMD_plugin for 3dsmax and all necessary dll's. Unfortunately, it isn't enough. I get some errors while 3dsmax starts. I use 3dsmax 2010. Could anyone upload working version with all necessary files to e.g. filefront or other free site? 4. Does the game engine can handle additional bump map or displacement map textures? 5. Could you influence the devs to remove this damn 6 pilots cap? Just to make it editable like all other slots. I'm dreaming about fleet of motherships controlled by your pilots (everyone escorted by bunch of fighters) that meets another similar fleet. This can be called BATTLE, not these little skirmishes like now. It could be like Eve Online but for single player krink писал(а): If to create the pilot and to establish it id value of other pilot, then the pilot will exchange. I don't get it. Could you explain? What is the purpose of exchanging pilots? If any of my questions was explained on this forum just give me a link. I'll try to auto-translate and hopefully understand. BTW "Operation Orion" looks like whole new game rather than a mod. Judging on the models and other stuff it will be far far better than original game. Are you going to sell it or it will be a free mod? P.S. krink - Please, check your mails. I still have some issues with my profile.
_________________ Darkness travels more swiftly than light!
|
|
 |
|
 |
krink
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 29 апр 2010, 19:34 |
|
 |
Site Admin |
 |
Зарегистрирован: 16 окт 2007, 14:40 Сообщений: 442 Откуда: Санкт-Петербург
|
SetQuestLabel(LabelName, LabelValue) - save LabelValue. GetQuestLabel(LabelName) - get`s LabelValue by LabelName (return string value) This value save`s all game. Example: a=10; SetQuestLabel("A",a); b=tonumber(GetQuestLabel("A")); -- b=10; IMDPlugin work`s only in 3DMax v.8.0.
Example: pilot_name1 = "Ace"; pilot_name2 = "Hero"; pilot1=CreatePilot(pilot_name1); -- This is Ace pilot2=CreatePilot(pilot_name2); -- This is Hero pilot1_id = pilot1.id; -- This is Ace id pilot2_id = pilor2.id; -- This is Hero id pilot2.id=pilot1_id; -- pilot2 = Ace or pilot_name="Ace"; pilot=CreatePilot(pilot_name); SetQuestLabel(pilot_name, pilot.id); ---///---- pilot=CreatePilot("Hero"); pilot.id=tonumber(GetQuestLabel("Ace")); -- This is Ace.
|
|
 |
|
 |
Michael Moon
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 30 апр 2010, 12:21 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 29 янв 2008, 22:49 Сообщений: 6701
|
Goblin_Wizard писал(а): 1. I'm just modding the Original SW3:CW storyline. I'm not very skilled with scripts. If I understand correctly - I should change every quest that add pilot to the player, right? Should I add these functions to every quest or place them in any "init" script and only execute them inside quests's scripts. Until now I've been modifying every quest that add pilot to the player. There is an Include folder in the folder Scripts. There you can create your own script-files with functions that you are going to use many times in different scripts. These files initialize every time when you start the game or change location. Don't forget to add this script into list.script file. Цитата: 2. I've never tried SetOuestLabel function. Could anyone explain how it works? Krink already answered. Цитата: 3. I've downloaded IMD_plugin for 3dsmax and all necessary dll's. Unfortunately, it isn't enough. I get some errors while 3dsmax starts. I use 3dsmax 2010. Could anyone upload working version with all necessary files to e.g. filefront or other free site? These plugins work only with 3dsmax 8.0 Цитата: 4. Does the game engine can handle additional bump map or displacement map textures? As far as I know - NO. Цитата: 5. Could you influence the devs to remove this damn 6 pilots cap? Just to make it editable like all other slots. I'm dreaming about fleet of motherships controlled by your pilots (everyone escorted by bunch of fighters) that meets another similar fleet. This can be called BATTLE, not these little skirmishes like now. It could be like Eve Online but for single player  I doubt the devs would listen to us. The engine is not suitable for big fleets. Too many events make it stack or at least greatly drop FPS. krink писал(а): Цитата: If to create the pilot and to establish it id value of other pilot, then the pilot will exchange. I don't get it. Could you explain? What is the purpose of exchanging pilots? Every time when you change location you create a new "blank" pilot ans give him the ID-number that was given to the pilot you created in the very beginning. The engine understands in as if it's the pilot existing and treats him that way. Цитата: If any of my questions was explained on this forum just give me a link. I'll try to auto-translate and hopefully understand. They were but it was done during talks so the answers are spreaded in many topics. Цитата: BTW "Operation Orion" looks like whole new game rather than a mod. Judging on the models and other stuff it will be far far better than original game. Are you going to sell it or it will be a free mod? It is a free mod.
_________________ Suum Quique
|
|
 |
|
 |
Goblin_Wizard
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 02 май 2010, 19:53 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 22 апр 2010, 00:29 Сообщений: 104
|
Thanks for all answers. I have 2 more questions today. 1. IMD plugin for 3dsmax. When I try to import a file this window appears Вложение: Capture_4.jpg It's probably in russian (i use english version of 3dsmax) so could someone say what these 5 options do? 2. E.g. I'd like to add 10 skill points to a pilot (player choice) as a prize. I don't know which pilots the player controls at this moment so I have to make one dialog option for every pilot. Because there are more than 20 possible pilots in game the list will be very long. How to make visible options only for pilots the player actually controls?EDIT: I've found the solution for my 2nd question.
У вас нет доступа для просмотра вложений в этом сообщении.
_________________ Darkness travels more swiftly than light!
|
|
 |
|
 |
Aleksty
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 02 май 2010, 21:25 |
|
 |
Командор |
 |
Зарегистрирован: 24 ноя 2007, 15:45 Сообщений: 4273 Откуда: Подмосковье, Щёлково
|
This is a russian version plugin! Coding "Windows-1251" Address to krink!
1. New scene 2. Import of the material 3. Import of the refpoynts 4. Import of the GBND 5. Import of the GELP
_________________ Были у отца три сына. Двое умных, а третий... себе компьютер купил.
|
|
 |
|
 |
Goblin_Wizard
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 02 май 2010, 22:05 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 22 апр 2010, 00:29 Сообщений: 104
|
Aleksty писал(а): This is a russian version plugin! Does the english version exist? Please, give me the link.
_________________ Darkness travels more swiftly than light!
|
|
 |
|
 |
Aleksty
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 03 май 2010, 00:06 |
|
 |
Командор |
 |
Зарегистрирован: 24 ноя 2007, 15:45 Сообщений: 4273 Откуда: Подмосковье, Щёлково
|
Write in PM for krink! Excuse me, practically do not know english 
_________________ Были у отца три сына. Двое умных, а третий... себе компьютер купил.
|
|
 |
|
 |
Goblin_Wizard
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 03 май 2010, 00:20 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 22 апр 2010, 00:29 Сообщений: 104
|
You can write in russian. I will use google to translate it. 1.Вы можете написать на русском языке. Я буду использовать Google для перевода его. or / или 2. Вы можете написать в русском. Я буду использовать google для того чтобы перевести его. Which one is better? 1. Какой из них лучше? / 2. Чточто более лучшее? 
_________________ Darkness travels more swiftly than light!
Последний раз редактировалось Goblin_Wizard 03 май 2010, 00:31, всего редактировалось 1 раз.
|
|
 |
|
 |
Aleksty
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 03 май 2010, 00:26 |
|
 |
Командор |
 |
Зарегистрирован: 24 ноя 2007, 15:45 Сообщений: 4273 Откуда: Подмосковье, Щёлково
|
P.S. Downloads! See file objimp.rc! ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// // Dialog // IDD_IMDIMPORT_DLG DIALOGEX 0, 0, 152, 77 STYLE DS_SETFONT | DS_MODALFRAME | DS_FIXEDSYS | WS_POPUP | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU CAPTION "IMD импорт" FONT 8, "MS Shell Dlg", 400, 0, 0x1 BEGIN DEFPUSHBUTTON "OK",IDOK,96,6,50,14 PUSHBUTTON "Cancel",IDCANCEL,96,24,50,14 CONTROL " Новая сцена",IDC_NEW_SCENE,"Button",BS_AUTOCHECKBOX | WS_TABSTOP,12,12,84,10 CONTROL " Импорт материала",IDC_MATERIAL,"Button",BS_AUTOCHECKBOX | WS_TABSTOP,12,24,84,10 CONTROL " Импорт рефпоинтов",IDC_REFPOINT,"Button", BS_AUTOCHECKBOX | WS_TABSTOP,12,36,84,10 CONTROL " Импорт GBND",IDC_GBND,"Button",BS_AUTOCHECKBOX | WS_TABSTOP,12,48,84,10 CONTROL " Импорт GELP",IDC_GELP,"Button",BS_AUTOCHECKBOX | WS_TABSTOP,12,60,84,10 END ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// This Source for IMD plugin! Try Change chosen on english text
У вас нет доступа для просмотра вложений в этом сообщении.
_________________ Были у отца три сына. Двое умных, а третий... себе компьютер купил.
|
|
 |
|
 |
Goblin_Wizard
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 03 май 2010, 01:25 |
|
Зарегистрирован: 22 апр 2010, 00:29 Сообщений: 104
|
1. Inside Pilots.xml you can find something like this:
<piloting>10</piloting> <guns>10</guns> <rockets>10</rockets> <electronic_warfare>10</electronic_warfare>
What these numbers really do? Most of the pilots have "10" but some others have 13, 14, 100...
2. How to show in-game variables values to the screen e.g. pilot's actual skill points? I'd like to show them something like "OutputToScreenLog" or during a dialog. EDIT I've found the solution for 2.
3. How to get your hero real name? Function pilot_Hero:GetName() returns "Hero". I'd like to see name that I chose when I started the game.
_________________ Darkness travels more swiftly than light!
|
|
 |
|
 |
Aleksty
|
Заголовок сообщения: Re: Use English, please Добавлено: 03 май 2010, 15:21 |
|
 |
Командор |
 |
Зарегистрирован: 24 ноя 2007, 15:45 Сообщений: 4273 Откуда: Подмосковье, Щёлково
|
1. This is a start minimum parameters all pilots. Not it is important, leave! Change at perks! 3. Folder LocData/Russian (russian version)/m_pilots.loc #M_pilot_Name_Hero = English Name#M_pilot_FName_Hero = English Name#M_pilot_Back_Hero = The Founder of the mercenary subdivision "Starry Wolfs".Simply not change name at the beginning initially  P.S. There is German version of the play! Find In internet, downloads, change folders - LocData/Russian/Data/Texture/ FONTSTEXTURE/ FONTSDue be displayed latin font Not certain, but try possible!!!!! ATTENTION!!!!! Do Not forget to save the old files!!!!!
_________________ Были у отца три сына. Двое умных, а третий... себе компьютер купил.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и гости: 1 |
|
|
|
Вы не можете начинать темы Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения Вы не можете добавлять вложения
|
|
 |